On Thursday, Shonda Rhimes was inducted into the Television Academy Hall of Fame, making her the third black woman to receive this honor.

The first was Oprah Winfrey, who was inducted in 1993, and the second was Diahann Carroll, who was inducted in 2011.

“All of these individuals are innovators who have shaped television and left an indelible mark on the medium and our culture,” TV Academy chairman and C.E.O. Hayma Washington said in a statement. “We are honored to welcome the latest group of distinguished individuals and look forward to showcasing their impacts for future generations.”

Shonda Rhimes signs major multi-year deal with Netflix — 

“Television’s evolution can be attributed to the substantial work of numerous individuals,” said Hall of Fame Selection Committee Chair Rick Rosen. “It is a pleasure to honor a group whose contributions have had and will continue to have a powerful influence on our ever-exciting and evolving industry.”

The induction ceremony itself will take place on November 15 at the Academy’s Saban Media Center, where Rhimes will be honored along with other inductees John Wells, Joan Rivers and Roy Christopher. The original cast of Saturday Night Live is also going to be inducted and includes Dan Aykroyd, John Belushi, Chevy Chase, Jane Curtin, Garrett Morris, Laraine Newman, and Gilda Radner.